Under Covers of Darkness (free show)

March 24 @ 9:00 pm ( Doors: 8:00 pm )
La Santa
All Ages
Peter Bjorn and John
Methyl Ethel

Methyl Ethel is the musical project of Jake Webb. As a live band it expands to a five piece and includes Thom Stewart, Chris Wright, Lyndon Blue and Jacob Diamond. Methyl Ethel has enjoyed phenomenal successes over the last years. ‘Ubu’ became an ARIA Accredited Gold single earlier this year off the back of landing at #4 in triple j’s 2017 Hottest 100. The band have clocked up over 25 million Spotify streams alone and all of their tour dates in Australia and the UK since 2016 have sold out.

‘Scream Whole’ is the first new music from the Perth band since their second record Everything Is Forgotten was released in March 2017.

World premiered on Triple J Drive with Veronica & Lewis, ‘Scream Whole’ is a nimble art-rock cut, which Jake Webb describes as, “That cold sweat. That swollen throat. That sick feeling bubbling up from your guts. When midday movies dredge suppressed memories that scream for closure. What to do?”